Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc. is a non-profit organization whose purpose is to provide assistance and support through established programs in local communities throughout the world.

About Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc.

About Beaumont Alumnae

Founded on January 13, 1913 by twenty-two collegiate women at Howard University, the Sorority is currently a sisterhood of more than 200,000 predominately Black college educated women. This includes over 900 chapters located in the United States, England, Japan (Tokyo and Okinawa), Germany, the Virgin Islands, Bermuda, the Bahamas, and the Republic of Korea.


The major programs of the sorority are based upon the organization’s Five-Point Programmatic Thrust:

1. Economic Development

2. Physical and Mental Health

3. Educational Development

4. Political Awareness and Involvement

5. International Awareness and Involvement


Beaumont Alumnae Chapter was chartered on May 16, 1942 as Beta Nu Sigma by 21 endearing young women. 



The Charter Members were Daisy A. Adams, Annetta Baugh, Emma Mae Baugh, Anne Laurie Rix, Ida B Conner, Elois Davis, Lady Mae Davis, Bessie Farris, Dorothy Ingram, Annie Jackson, Dorothy Jackson, Mary Lee Jackson, Mayme Jackson, Eulalia Pernetter, Zerline Prater, Marguerite Willard Prioleau, Jo Bell Ross, Loraine Sprott, Maude Wallace, Mildred Sprott White, and Vietta Willard.


The chapter name was changed to Beaumont Alumnae in 1958. 


For more information, visit our national website and visit our regional website




  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Delta Sigma Theta National Twitter

© 2019 by Beaumont Alumnae Chapter of Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc. 

This website is the sole property and responsibility of the Beaumont Alumnae Chapter of Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc.